Back to all Back

Expedition Fund Grants Approved – 2019

The Expedition Fund Committee are pleased to announce that grants have been approved for the following 2019 round:

$1800 – Adventure ski descents from peaks accessed from Sughat village, Pamir mountains, Tajikistan (main image): Ryan Taylor, Peter Biskind and Elliot Smith.

$1100 – Adventure ski descents from Sugarloaf (6455m), the twins (7004m) and Nepal Peak (7168m), Sikkim, India: Alex Geary and Josh Douglas (with an international team). Awaiting permit approval.

$800 – First ascent of Link Sar (7041m), Kondus Valley, Karakorum mountains, Pakistan: Graham Zimmerman (with USA-based team Chris Wright, Steve Swenson, Mark Richey).

A full list of past grant recipients and more Fund information can be found on the Expedition Fund webpage.

The Committee would also like to pass on their sincere thanks to the anonymous donor of $10,000 to the Fund. This has enabled them to feel more secure in the grants given out at this level.

Posted: 21/03/19

Posted By: Margaret McMahon